Melba Moore – This Is It: The Best Of Melba Moore (1995)

Artist: Melba Moore
Title: This Is It: The Best Of Melba Moore
Year Of Release: 1995-03-21
Label: Razor & Tie Music, L.P. (USA)
Genre: R&B, Soul/Funk, Electronic, Disco
Quality: FLAC (img.+.cue+.log) | MP3 320kbps
Total Time: 01:17:18
Total Size: 683,28 | 218,62 Mb (Full Scans)
WebSite: Album Preview

This Is It: The Best of Melba Moore is an excellent overview of Moore’s peak years, containing all of the hits she had in the ’80s on EMI America and Capitol Records. Over the course of 18 tracks, all of her Top Ten R&B hits from the decade – “Love’s Comin’ at Ya,” “Livin’ for Your Love,” “Love the One I’m With (A Lot of Love),” “A Little Bit More,” “Falling,” “It’s Been So Long” – are featured, along with some good minor hits and album tracks. Some casual fans might find 18 tracks a bit much, but there’s no question that this is the definitive summation of Moore’s hitmaking years.
~Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine~
Release of this CD: 1995, March, 21 [CD Razor & Tie Music, L.P. (USA), Cat.# RE 2062 / UPC: 793018206228]
This Compilation (p) 1995 CEMA Special Markets.
Product of CEMA Special Markets, a division of Capitol Records, Inc.
(c) 1995 Razor & Tie Music, L.P.
Printed in U.S.A.
Art Direction, Design – Lisa Sutton
Compiled By, Liner Notes – David Nathan
Coordinator [Project] – Mike Ragogna
Mastered By – Steve Hoffman
Mastered By [Assistant] – Kevin Gray
01. I Am His Lady (03:17)
(Morgan Ames)
02. Lean on Me (04:55)
(Joe Cobb / Van McCoy)
03. This Is It (03:34)
(Van McCoy)
04. Falling (04:46)
(Gene McFadden)
05. I Can’t Complain (05:00)
(Gene McFadden / James McKinney / Linda Vitali)
06. It’s Been So Long (05:02)
(Howard King)
07. Keepin’ My Lover Satisfied (05:16)
(Paul Lawrence Jones III / Freddie Jackson)
08. A Little Bit More (04:58)
(Gene McFadden / James McKinney / Linda Vitali)
09. Livin’ For Your Love (05:10)
10. Love Me Right (04:12)
(Paul Lawrence Jones III)
11. Love the One I’m With (A Lot Of Love) (04:15)
12. Love’s Comin’ At Ya (05:45)
(BPaul Lawrence Jones III)
13. Mind Up Tonight (05:34)
(Lillo Thomas)
14. Read My Lips (04:11)
(Sam Lorber / Madeline Stone)
15. Take My Love (06:17)
16. You Stepped Into My Life (05:07)
(Barry Gibb / Maurice Gibb / Robin Gibb)

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment