VA – Stolen Roses – Songs Of The Grateful Dead (2000)_Dia

Artist: Various

Title: Stolen Roses Songs Of The Grateful Dead

Year Of Release: 2000

Label: Grateful Dead Records [GDCD 4073]

Genre: Rock, Blues Rock

Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)

Total Time: 1:17:35

Total Size: 186 mb / 461 mb
The Grateful Dead wrote dozens of great songs, and all great songs invite interpretationto be twisted, revised, lengthened, shortened, and messed with. That seems to be the guiding principle of this strange, enjoyable CD, which was compiled by David Gans, host of the syndicated radio show The Grateful Dead Hour. The “stolen” in the
Title is only halfironic; the Patti Smith and Dylan tunes were taken from live tapes. This was done with the
Artist‘s permission of course, but the sound
Quality on the disc varies widely, just like some old vinyl bootleg on Trademark of
Quality. And though more than half of the songs appear elsewhere, it’s a diverse mix, and the six unreleased tracks are all highlights. Any ‘Head will appreciate Elvis Costello’s forceful, cool delivery of “Ship Of Fools,” Widespread Panic’s energetic take on “Cream Puff War,” and, most importantly, the David Grisman Quintet’s lengthy, mindwarping version of “Dark Star.” Mike McGonigal

Tracklist :
01. Cumberland Blues – Cache Valley Drifters
02. High Time – Original cast recording from the World Premiere of the Stage Play ‘Cumberland Blues’
03. Brown-Eyed Woman – The Pontiac Brothers
04. Friend of the Devil (Live) – Bob Dylan (Previously Unreleased)
05. Ship of Fools / It Must Have Been The Roses (Live) – Elvis Costello (Previously Unreleased)
06. Black Peter – Patti Smith Band (Previously Unreleased)
07. Black Muddy River – The Persuasions – (Previously Unreleased)
08. Dark Star – David Grisman Quintet (Previously Unreleased)
09. Ripple – Sex Mob
10. The Golden Road – The Bobs
11. Unbroken Chain – Joe Gallant and Illuminati
12. Franklin’s Tower – Wartime Featuring Henry Rollins
13. Pasta on the Mountain – Leftover Salmon
14. Cream Puff War – Widespread Panic (Previously Unreleased)
15. Uncle John’s Band – Stanford Marching Band

Download This Ebook Here :

LinkDownload –

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment