Nancy Harrow – The Song Is All (2016)

Title: The Song Is All
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Benfan Music, Inc.
Genre: Jazz, Vocals
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:52:01
Total Size: 119 mb

01. As Long as It’s About Love
02. Maya Medley: The Song Is All / Life Is Short / Am I Beautiful?
03. Self-Esteem
04. My Lost City
05. Putting on Airs
06. I Am Too Shy
07. The House on the Low Round Hill
08. Railroad Man
09. If I Want To
10. Little Girl in a Big World
11. He’s Gone
12. You’ll Never Get to East Egg
13. A Little Blue
14. Until It Comes up Love
Nancy Harrow made a strong impression with her Candid recording Wild Women Don’t Have the Blues in 1960, but it was a long time before she was a full-time singer. She had studied classical piano extensively from the age of seven before decided to become a dancer and later a jazz singer. After her Candid recording and an album for Atlantic (1962), Harrow raised a family and spent time outside of music. In 1975, Nancy Harrow came back and recorded frequently for Audiophile, Finesse, Inner City, Tono, Gazell, and Soul Note. She is a talented and swinging bop-based singer who wrote all of the material for her 1993 Lost Lady release.

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment