Kronomorfic – Micro Temporal Infundibula (2010)

Artist: Kronomorfic
Title: Micro Temporal Infundibula
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: pfMENTUM
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks+cue)
Total Time: 01:00:32
Total Size: 138 / 371 Mb
WebSite: Album Preview

01. Deprong Mori 6:38
02. Tehuantepec 4:27
03. Perambulate 8:26
04. Dendochrone Currents 8:01
05. Gnomon 8:03
06. Repolarization 6:22
07. Jeannot’s Knife 6:11
08. Autopoiesis 5:56
09. Ossuary 6:30
David Borgo – tenor, soprano and sopranino saxophones
Bill Barrett – chromatic harmonica
Paul “Junior” Garrison – electric guitar
Nathan Hubbard – vibraphone and marimba
Danny Weller – double bass
Paul Pellegrin – drum set and hand percussion
Special guests:
Jeff Kaiser – trumpet and live electronics on 7.
Evan Adams – oboe on 5.
Kronomorfic, based in Southern California, is a group of virtuoso improvisers, all blending their individual talents toward a greater ensemble aesthetic. Co-led by Los Angeles drummer/hand percussionist Paul Pellegrin and San Diego saxophonist David Borgo, Kronomorfic synthesizes the ancient with the future—using very complex rhythmic strategies as the unifier.
Pellegrin and Borgo met some years back when both were students at UCLA’s ethnomusicolgy department. That’s where the ancient comes from: their group reflects a solid understanding of the folk music of Africa, South America and Eastern Europe.

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment