Sonny Rollins – The Bridge (1962/2013) [HDtracks]

Artist: Sonny Rollins
Title: The Bridge (Remastered)
Year Of Release: 2013 (1962)
Label: Sony Music Entertainment
Genre: Jazz, Hard Bop
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/176kHz]
Total Time: 40:39
Total Size: 1,91 GB
WebSite: Album Preview

The Bridge is a studio album by jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollins, recorded in 1962. It was Rollins’ first release following his unexpected early retirement in 1959 and was his first recording for Bluebird/RCA Victor. The saxophonist was joined by the musicians with whom he recorded for the next segment of his career: Jim Hall on guitar, Bob
Cranshaw on double bass and Ben Riley on drums.
1.Without a Song 7:28
2.Where Are You 5:10
3.John S. 7:45
4.The Bridge 5:58
5.God Bless the Child 7:29
6.You Do Something to Me 6:49
Sonny Rollins – tenor saxophone
Jim Hall – guitar
Bob Cranshaw – bass
Ben Riley – drums
Harry “H.T.” Saunders – drums (replaces Riley on “God Bless the Child”)
? Originally released 1962. All rights reserved by RCA Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment
© 2013 Sony Music Entertainment

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment