Matt Bianco – Whose Side Are You On (Deluxe Edition) (2016)

Artist: Matt Bianco
Title: Whose Side Are You On (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: WEA Music / Cherry Pop
Genre: Jazz, Pop, Latin
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 2:18:38
Total Size: 317 / 906 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

01 Whose Side Are You On (Extended Version) Matt Bianco 4:35
02 More Than I Can Bear (Remix) Matt Bianco 4:41
03 No No Never Matt Bianco 3:44
04 Half A Minute Matt Bianco 3:50
05 Matt’s Mood (12” Remix) Matt Bianco 5:27
06 Get Out Of Your Lazy Bed Matt Bianco 3:27
07 It’s Getting Late Matt Bianco 3:24
08 Sneaking Out The Back Door Matt Bianco 3:47
09 Riding With The Wind Matt Bianco 3:24
10 Matt’s Mood II Matt Bianco 5:16
11 More Than I Can Bear (Original UK Album Version) Matt Bianco 4:15
12 Matt’s Mood (Original UK Album Version) Matt Bianco 5:19
13 Big Rosie (7” Version) Matt Bianco 3:30
14 Whose Side Are You On (7” Version) Matt Bianco 3:45
15 The Other Side Matt Bianco 4:16
16 More Than I Can Bear (US Edited Remix) Matt Bianco 3:57
17 Whose Side Are You On (US 7” Version) Matt Bianco 3:25
18 Get Out Of Your Lazy Bed (Extended Version) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 4:34
19 Matt’s Mood (Single Edit) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 4:36
20 Big Rosie (Extended Version) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 6:10
21 Matt’s Mood II (Single Edit) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 3:41
22 Sneaking Out The Back Door (Extended Version) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 4:48
23 Matt’s Mood (7” Remix) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 4:18
24 Big Rosie (Remix) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 4:55
25 Half A Minute (Extended Version) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 4:46
26 Matt’s Mood (Extended Version) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 5:31
27 Whose Side Are You On (Demo) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 4:07
28 Half A Minute (Demo) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 3:33
29 Get Out Of Your Lazy Bed (Demo) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 3:53
30 Sneaking Out The Back Door (Demo) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 3:42
31 Big Rosie (Demo) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 3:42
32 The Happy Christmas Song (Demo) (Bonus Track) Matt Bianco 2:46
33 Half A Minute (2016) (New Recording) (Bonus Track) 3:49
• Now, for the first time ever, “Whose Side Are You On”, the debut album by continental, Latin Jazz, pop combo MATT BIANCO, has been remastered and expanded.
• The deluxe edition of “Whose Side Are You On” follows the success of expanded reissues of “Time And Tide” and “London Warsaw New York” by Basia, who started her rise to fame as a member of MATT BIANCO. Her distinctive vocals forming part of the band’s unique sound.
• Originally released in 1984, “Whose Side Are You On” (UK #35) achieved platinum and gold sales status throughout the UK and Europe. MATT BIANCO were part of the sophisticated pop sound that included SADE, CARMEL, SWING OUT SISTER, and many others during the mid-80s.
• A total of five singles were lifted from the album including ‘Get Out Of Your Lazy Bed’ (UK #15), ‘Sneaking Out The Back Door’ (UK #44), ‘Whose Side Are You On?’ (UK #83), ‘More Than I Can Bear’ (UK #50), and their hallmark hit, ‘Half A Minute’ (UK #23).
• BASIA defined the smooth jazz radio format in the US in the late 80s and early 90s. She became one of their signature Artists and went on to sell over 6 million albums in the US. After her departure from MATT BIANCO in 1985, the band continued, fronted by original member MARK REILLY. They went on to have further success with the singles ‘Yeh Yeh’ (UK #13) in 1985, ‘Don’t Blame It On That Girl’ (UK #11) in 1988, and the dance classic ‘Wap-Bam-Boogie’.
• This 2CD deluxe edition features 33 tracks. The original 10-song album sits alongside 23 bonus tracks, including 14 that mark their appearance on CD for the first time, seven of which are previously unreleased.
• The bonus material on this collection features all of the single versions, b-sides, remixes, and alternate versions that were released during the promotion of the original album. Also included are six demos and a brand new recording of ‘Half A Minute’.

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment