Kathryn Hettel – Cookin’ In The Kitchen With Dinah: A Tribute To Dinah Washington (2016)

Title: Cookin’ In The Kitchen With Dinah: A Tribute To Dinah Washington
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Critical Sun Recordings
Genre: Jazz/Blues Vocals
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Total Time: 63:12
Total Size: 373 MB | 149 MB

1. Good Daddy Blues (4:22)
2. Showtime (3:20)
3. Fat Daddy (3:22)
4. You Don’t Know What Love Is (4:22)
5. I Don’t Hurt Anymore (3:22)
6. Blow Top Blues (3:26)
7. Birth Of The Blues (3:50)
8. Since I Fell For You (3:24)
9. Baby Get Lost (2:56)
10. Bad Luck (3:09)
11. Gamblers Blues (3:14)
12. I’ll Never Be Free (4:10)
13. Soulville (2:51)
14. Salty Papa Blues (3:06)
15. Stormy Weather (5:49)
16. Bad Case Of The Blues (4:44)
17. This Bitter Earth (3:38)
Cookin’ In The Kitchen with Dinah: A Tribute To Dinah Washington. The third album by Northwest vocalist Kathryn Hettel is a collection of her favorite songs from the iconic Dinah Washington. Spanning genres of Jazz, Blues, Pop and Soul. The album pays loving tribute to “The Queen,’ as well as expands on the sounds from her repertoire. The album was a three year project in which Hettel and her co-producers, Engineer Steve Feasely and Drummer Rick J Bowen, saw to fruition an idea hatched a decade previous. Kathryn has been singing Dinah’s songs for years always striving to emulate the sass and style of Dinah. In 2014 a skilled rhythm section of Darrius Willrich on Piano & Keyboards, Patrick McDanel Bass, Rick J Bowen on Drums, and guitarist Kevin Andrew Sutton laid down the basic tracks. Arranger Charles Hiestand created charts inspired by the original recordings and a horn section and real strings were brought in and new elements such as vibes, Harmonnica, Hammond B3 and pedal steel expand the sound of the time tested songs. Old friend and fellow lady of the blues Mary McPage joined Kathryn for a saucy duet and the album closer ‘This Bitter Earth,’ finds our star revealing as much as any artist would dare. Cooking In the Kitchen is truly a labor of love that Kathryn Hettel and her team are thrilled to share. *Kitchen Crew = Darrius Willrich – Piano & Keyboards, Patrick McDanel – Bass, Rick J Bowen – Drums, Kevin Andrew Sutton- Guitars. Washington Horns= Brian Kent –Tenor sax, Naomi Siegel –Trombone, Jacob Zimmerman-Alto sax, Kevin Sieley –trumpet. Tony Degrasso-Trumpet.

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

Copyright 2016-losslessworld.net