Goldswagger – Goldswagger (2016)

Artist: Goldswagger
Title: Goldswagger
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Mital Music [MM001]
Genre: Soul, R&B, Reggae
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Total Time: 54:23
Total Size: 416 MB | 176 MB (Scans)
WebSite: Album Preview

Michael Goldwasser is a Record Producer/Songwriter/Musician/DJ. Michael’s latest project is ‘Goldswagger‘, a journey back to the r&b/soul/funk side of the reggae master. Goldswagger brings back the vibes of the late 70’s/early 80’s, when music was still recorded as live as possible in the studio and musicianship ruled the day. Internationally known record producer Michael Goldwasser has gone from being a teenager playing in clubs all over New York City to ruling the Billboard Reggae Charts. He founded his record Label, Easy Star Records, in 1996, and while many other independent Labels have come and gone, Easy Star has become a leading independent reggae Label, adapting to changes in the industry and continuing to flourish. The first self-Titled album of this project features all original compositions by Michael – songs about life, love, and staying positive. Michael plays guitar, keyboards, bass, percussion, and sings, along with musical contributions from John “JR” Robinson (Chaka Khan/Rufus, Michael Jackson‘s Off the Wall), Manny Laine (Wyclef Jean), and Ivan Katz (Easy Star All-Stars) on drums; Bill Holloman (Nile Rodgers’ Chic) on horns, Uri Kleinman (Martha Wash) on bass, Shaul Eshet (Karolina) on keys, and guest lead vocals by Maya Azucena, Honey Larochelle, Lisala Beatty, Sophia Ramos, Robbie Rosen, Greg Vilfranc, and Melaku. As a DJ, Michael specializes in playing unreleased material from the Easy Star vaults, making each performance a unique experience. He has performed at both private parties and clubs in NYC, Jamaica, and Israel.
01 – Goldswagger Intro
02 – Stay feat. Lisala Beatty
03 – Fantasy Lover feat. Honey Larochelle
04 – I Can’t Wait feat. Maya Azucena
05 – Hot Summer Night feat. Honey Larochelle
06 – Shxt Or Get Off The Pot feat. Sophia Ramos
07 – Sure Thing feat. Lisala Beatty
08 – Facebook Friends feat. Robbie Rosen
09 – I Think We’re Gonna Make It feat. Greg Vilfranc
10 – Fix It Up feat. Maya Azucena
11 – Testify feat. Honey Larochelle
12 – Tonight
13 – Jewish Ladies feat. Melaku


Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment