Gloria Estefan – The Essential (2006) FLAC

Artist: Gloria Estefan
Title: The Essential
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Epic, Legacy [82876 89085 2]
Genre: Pop, Dance-pop, Latin
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 2CD (02:33:08)
Total Size: 1,07 GB
WebSite: Album Preview

Gloria Estefan (born Gloria María Milagrosa Fajardo García; September 1, 1957) is a Cuban-American singer, songwriter, actress, and businesswoman. She started off her career as the leading vocalist in the group called “Miami Latin Boys” which was eventually known as Miami Sound Machine. Her breakthrough success with “Conga” in 1985 made her known worldwide. It won the grand prix in the 15th annual Tokyo Music Festival in Japan. This is her signature song. In the summer of 1988 she and the band got their first number-one hit for the song “Anything For You”. She is a contralto.
In March 1990, she had a severe accident in her tour bus. She made her comeback in March 1991 with a new world tour and album called Into The Light. Her 1993 Spanish-language album Mi Tierra won the first of her three Grammy Awards for Best Tropical Latin Album. It was the first number-one album on the Billboard Top Latin Albums chart, established when it was released. It was also the first Diamond album in Spain. Many of her songs like “Rhythm Is Gonna Get You”, “1-2-3”, “Get On Your Feet”, “Here We Are”, “Coming Out of the Dark”, “Bad Boy”, “Oye!”, “Party Time” and a remake of Vicki Sue Robinson’s “Turn the Beat Around” became international hits, with chart-topping scores. Estefan has sold an estimated 100 million records worldwide, including 31.5 million in the United States alone.
She has won seven Grammy Awards. Estefan also received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Las Vegas Walk of Fame. In 2015, she received the Presidential Medal of Freedom for her contributions to American music. Estefan also won an MTV Video Music Award, and two ACE Awards. She was honored with the American Music Award for Lifetime Achievement as well as being named BMI Songwriter of the Year. She was inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame and has received multiple Billboard Awards. She is also on the list of VH1 top 100 Greatest Artists of All Time, and in Billboard’s Top 100 Greatest Artists Of All time.
01. Dr. Beat (04:24)
02. Rhythm Is Gonna Get You (03:57)
03. Heaven’s What I Feel (Radio Edit) (04:33)
04. Everlasting Love (Video Version) (04:01)
05. You’ll Be Mine (Party Time) (Rosabel’s Fiesta Edit) (03:34)
06. Get On Your Feet (03:39)
07. Go Away (Radio Edit) (03:51)
08. Don’t Let This Moment End (Radio Edit) (04:10)
09. No Me Dejes De Querer (03:29)
10. Bad Boy (Single Version) (03:46)
11. 1-2-3 (Single Version) (03:36)
12. Oye Mi Canto (Hear My Voice) (English Version) (04:53)
13. Live For Loving You (Remix) (04:21)
14. Si Senor (04:40)
15. Oye (Pablo Flores English Remix Radio Edit) (04:19)
16. Turn The Beat Around (03:53)
17. Mi Tierra (04:39)
18. Conga (04:13)
19. Doctor Pressure (Clean Radio Edit) (Miami Sound Machine Vs. Mylo) (03:24)
01. Can’t Stay Away From You (03:59)
02. Don’t Wanna Lose You (04:09)
03. Anything For You (03:44)
04. Falling In Love (Uh-Oh) (03:57)
05. Words Get In The Way (03:28)
06. Cuts Both Ways (03:16)
07. Here We Are (04:51)
08. If We Were Lovers (04:38)
09. Nayib’s Song (I Am Here For You) (04:40)
10. Reach (03:51)
11. Music Of My Heart (04:31)
12. I See Your Smile (04:36)
13. I’m Not Giving You Up (03:51)
14. Wrapped (03:28)
15. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me (03:23)
16. Along Came You (A Song For Emily) (06:21)
17. Coming Out Of The Dark (04:05)
18. Always Tomorrow (04:54)

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment