Deap Vally – Femejism (2016) FLAC

Title: Femejism
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Cooking
Genre: Indie Rock / Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 49:42 min
Total Size: 353 MB

01. Royal Jelly [04:03]
02. Julian [03:13]
03. Gonnawanna [03:47]
04. Little Baby Beauty Queen [03:21]
05. Smile More [04:31]
06. Critic [03:27]
07. Post Funk [03:51]
08. Two Seat Bike [03:23]
09. Bubble Baby [04:21]
10. Teenage Queen [04:36]
11. Grunge Bond [02:30]
12. Turn It Off [04:15]
13. Heart Is An Animal [04:19]

Deap Vally mix bashing hard rock and greasy blues riffs, much like the White Stripes and the Black Keys, into their primal sound. The female indie duo formed in Los Angeles, after guitarist/howler Lindsey Troy took a crocheting class taught in a San Fernando shop by drummer Julie Edwards. The two swapped CDs from their respective projects, and soon decided to jam together. Deciding on an image based around halter tops and short jean shorts, they played their first show at Silverlake Lounge and, within a year (before they had even released an album), their raucous on-stage presence earned them some big spots with major British acts like Muse and the Vaccines. The self-professed Valley Girls released a four-song EP, Get Deap!, produced by Lars Stalfors, in the spring of 2013, in advance of a full-length debut, Sistrionix, also produced by Stalfors.

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment