Carpenters – Close To You [Japan SHM-CD] (2009)

Artist: Carpenters
Title: Close To You [Japan SHM-CD]
Year Of Release: 2009 (1970)
Label: Universal [UICY-94221]
Genre: Pop, Pop Rock, Easy Listening
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Total Time: 38:58
Total Size: 455 MB | 186 MB (Scans)
WebSite: Album Preview

Close to You is the second studio album by The Carpenters, released in August 1970. In 2003, the album was ranked number 175 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. The album contains the hit singles “(They Long to Be) Close to You” and “We’ve Only Just Begun”. “(They Long to Be) Close to You” was the duo’s song that gained the Carpenters an international reputation for a decade. The album topped the Canadian Albums Chart and peaked at #2 on the US Billboard albums chart. It was also successful in the United Kingdom, entering the top 50 of the official chart for 76 weeks during the first half of the 1970s.
01. “Intro Medley: (They Long to Be) Close to You/Superstar” (Instrumental) (Burt Bacharach, Hal David, Leon Russell, Bonnie Bramlett) – 1:03
02. “We’ve Only Just Begun” (Roger Nichols, Paul Williams) – 3:04
03. “Love Is Surrender” (Carmichael) – 1:59
04. “Maybe It’s You” (John Bettis, Richard Carpenter) – 3:04
05. “Reason to Believe” (Tim Hardin) – 3:03
06. “Help!” (Lennon/McCartney) – 3:03
07. “(They Long to Be) Close to You” (Burt Bacharach, Hal David) – 4:33
08. “Baby It’s You” (Burt Bacharach, Mack David, Williams) – 2:56
09. “I’ll Never Fall in Love Again” (Bacharach, David) – 2:52
10. “Crescent Noon” (Bettis, Carpenter) – 4:09
11. “Mr. Guder” (Bettis, Carpenter) – 3:15
12. “I Kept On Loving You” (Nichols, Williams) – 2:14
13. “Another Song” (Bettis, Carpenter) – 4:23


Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment