Blue Öyster Cult – Fire of Unknown Origin (1981/2016) [HDtracks]

Artist: Blue Öyster Cult
Title: Fire of Unknown Origin
Year Of Release: 2016 (1981)
Label: Columbia/Legacy
Genre: Hard Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 39:06
Total Size: 919 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

Fire of Unknown Origin is the eighth album by the American hard rock band Blue Öyster Cult, released in 1981. It was produced by Martin Birch.
The album, which included the Top 40 hit “Burnin’ for You” (#1 on Billboard’s Album Rock Tracks chart) represented a resurgence of the group’s commercial standing after two albums with disappointing sales. Fire of Unknown Origin would be the final studio LP featuring the band’s original lineup until 1988’s Imaginos; during the subsequent tour, the band fired original drummer Albert Bouchard.
The album continues BÖC’s tendency to write quirky songs, from the Title track (featuring lyrics by Patti Smith) to “Joan Crawford”. Many of the songs were intended for the soundtrack of the animated film Heavy Metal, such as “Vengeance (The Pact)”, whose lyrics follow in detail the plot of the “Taarna” segment of the movie. However, only the song “Veteran of the Psychic Wars” (which, ironically, was not written for Heavy Metal), co-written by science fiction author Michael Moorcock, ended up in the film’s final version and soundtrack.
01. Fire Of Unknown Origin (4:11)
02. Burnin’ For You (4:31)
03. Veteran Of The Psychic Wars (4:50)
04. Sole Survivor (4:06)
05. Heavy Metal- The Black And Silver (3:19)
06. Vengeance (The Pact) (4:41)
07. After Dark (4:26)
08. Joan Crawford (4:54)
09. Don’t Turn Your Back (4:07)

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment