Beggar & Co. – Sleeping Giants (2012)

Artist: Beggar & Co.
Title: Sleeping Giants
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Expansion [EXCDP 60]
Genre: Funk / Soul, Jazz-funk
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Total Time: 01:17:52
Total Size: 643 MB | 286 MB (Scans)
WebSite: Album Preview

Sleeping Giants was recorded in London and in Los Angeles, and features some of the great musicians of jazz, funk and soul. The horn section comprising of Beggar & Co and Incognito family members. Bass and Drums are provided by dynamic rhythm section players Billy Osborne and Otto Williams from the USA. Guitar duties are shared by Canadian Kevin Briggs, Ray Salvano (USA) and Breeze from Beggar & Co. Billy Osborne III (Senior) of Love, Togetherness and Devotion (LTD) also adds a fine keyboard solo on Rainbows. Indeed there is a fine assembling of keyboard players on the album. Mark Walker and Toby Baker have contributed to work by Artistes ranging from Michael McDonald to Westlife. Phil Ramacon is a Grammy award winning songwriter as a co-composer of Buffalo Stance. Orphy Robinson contributes some fine vibraphone work on Rainbows and New Beginnings very much in the vein of the great Roy Ayers. …..
01. If You Really Love Me (6:27)
02. Victoria Park (7:37)
03. Summer Is Here At Last (5:50)
04. Changes (4:12)
05. Street Life (4:22)
06. Sleeping Giants (6:11)
07. Rainbows (6:04)
08. While The City Sleeps (4:47)
09. New Beginnings (5:42)
10. Rise (5:13)
11. Rise Of The Phoenix (5:02)
12. Say What (6:37)
13. Yesterday’s Gone (5:11)
14. Victoria Park (Radio Version) (4:31)


Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment