Amy McConnell & William Sperandei – Accomplice (2016)

Title: Accomplice
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Femme Cachee Productions
Genre: Jazz/Pop Vocals
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Total Time: 55:52
Total Size: 375 MB | 131 MB

1. Where Do I Begin (6:03)
2. L-O-V-E (5:04)
3. Dance Me To The End Of Love (3:41)
4. Wild Is Love (4:21)
5. Ne Me Quitte Pas (3:23)
6. On The Street Where You Live (4:25)
7. If I Fell (3:58)
8. Petite Fleur (3:26)
9. Charade (4:49)
10. Les Parapluies De Cherbourg (4:01)
11. Don’t Forget Me (2:18)
12. I Wish You Love (4:11)
13. Une Histoire D’amour (6:05)
Jazz singer Amy McConnell and trumpet player William Sperandei have followed up their JUNO nominated debut album Stealing Genius with an even more arresting offering, Accomplice.
Accomplice sees the pair taking on repertoire from composers of the 60s and 70s like Legrand, Brel, Loewe & Mancini. McConnell and Sperandei push the stylistic boundaries of jazz by taking these much loved, complex melodies and putting them in a fresh context influenced by the sound of vintage French pop and electronica. Their groovy takes on favourites like L-O-V-E, Where Do I Begin? and Wild Is Love embrace non-traditional jazz rhythms and instrumentation to dramatic and compelling effect.

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment