John Colianni Quintet – After Hours

Title: After Hours
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Patuxent Music
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 42:12 min
Total Size: 101 MB

01. Elevation Blues
02. I Don’t Know About You
03. Can’t Help Falling In Love With You
04. Sweet Sue Just You
05. I Want You Back
06. When Your Lover Has Gone
07. Angel Face
08. I Only Have Eyes For You
09. That Old Feeling
10. After Hours
11. For Heaven’s Sake
12. Deep In The Heart Of Texas
Clearly, Colianni is a brilliant pianist. Like most albums this one has several very fine pieces that really delight. Strangely, it also has several pieces in which he and his musicians chose to sing in a 40s style reminiscent so the Sons of the Pioneers-bet you don’t remember them. He redeems himself with a few more fine pieces, but then blows it with his final selection: Deep in the Heart of Texas! I guess this must have been a very personal album for the group, but it is a little quirky for this buyer’s taste and I wish it had a few more keeper pieces. ~Timeout/Amazon
Currently (2015), Official Baldwin Piano Artist John Colianni (or “Johnny Chops”) and his group, The John Colianni Quintet, appear in varieties of venues here in the USA, as well as in international bookings, such as the upcoming August-September club and concert tour of Great Britain and Western Europe. For complete gig listings, please click “Performances”.
John is also featured in the Les Paul Trio. Joining the group in 2003, John performed regularly with Les in NYC and on the road for over 6 years. Since Les’s passing in 2009, John has appeared (with the remaining Trio members) in tribute performances, which include frequent guest appearances by performers like Stanley Jordan, Mike Stern, Jose Feliciano, Larry Coryell, Steve Miller, Eric Johnson, Zakk Wylde, Duke Robillard, Jimmy Buffet, Todd Rundgren, Jane Monheit, Bernie Williams (the ex-Yankee), Albert Lee, Blondie Chaplin, Janis Siegel, and Larry Carlton, among others

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment