U.P. Wilson – Whirlwind: 20th Anniversary (Bonus Tracks) (Remastered) (2016)

Title: Whirlwind: 20th Anniversary (Bonus Tracks) (Remastered)
Year Of Release: 1996/2016
Label: JSP Records
Genre: Texas Blues
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Total Time: 77:23
Total Size: 534 MB | 181 MB

1. Roll Over (3:20)
2. Walk That Walk (3:40)
3. Your Last Chance (5:44)
4. Juicin’ (4:53)
5. Going Round In A Daze (3:36)
6. Who Wil Your Next Fool Be (3:36)
7. Deep Down Inside (6:17)
8. Bluesola (3:23)
9. Come On Baby, Go Home With Me (3:46)
10. If You Don’t Know How To Act (Your Place Is At Home) (4:40)
11. Made Up My Mind (4:36)
12. Texas Squaling (3:11)
13. You Say You Love Me (7:29)
14. Let Her Go (4:23)
15. I Believe (5:54)
16. Crazy Things (5:12)
17. Rock Me (3:36)
U.P. Wilson (guitar, vocals)
Shawn Kellerman (guitar)
Jordan Patterson (harmonica)
Anthony Gonzales (bass guitar)
Big Joe Turner (bass, organ)
Eltorro Gamble (drums)
A living blues legend – U.P. Wilson – was in London. He’d cut some superb Texas-recorded albums for JSP. Here was a chance for another – there was too much talent in one place.
With U.P. is his friend Steve Meek and then London-based bassist and bandleader Big Joe Turner (also playing superb organ here). Most of the sidemen are from Jordan Patterson’s fine band. Listen for Jordan on harmonica.
This is the studio U.P. – serious, industrious and creative, all the stage ‘showbiz’ put to one side. Note the variety of his musical approaches. From slow to rocking down-home blues, a jazzy instrumental and some of U.P.s trademark flourishes. All uniquely Texan.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.


Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

Copyright 2016-losslessworld.net