Steve Howe – Homebrew 6 (2016)

Artist: Steve Howe
Title: Homebrew 6
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: HoweSound [HSCD006]
Genre: Progressive Rock / Art Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time: 53:47
Total Size: 359 MB | 137 MB (Scans)
WebSite: Album Preview

Editorial Reviews:
For nearly 35 years, Steve Howe has been at the forefront of guitarists in popular music. Actually, simply referring to Howe as a just a guitarist is limiting. In addition to being a songwriter he plays more instruments than just the guitar. If it has strings and a fretboard, Howe has mastered it and recorded with it at some point on one of countless albums he’s been a part of as a group member, solo Artist and special guest.
The Homebrew project of releases which started with Volume 1 way back in 1996 draws on Steve Howe’s own expansive home studio archive of demos and tracks, originally recorded for one of his many solo projects or recordings with Yes, AWBH (Anderson, Bruford, Wakeman & Howe) and GRT (Steve Howe, Steve Hackett and Geoff Downes).
The 18 tracks on Homebrew 6 are presented in their original recorded form and have never before been released.
The CD booklet contains comprehensive sleeve notes from Steve himself, outlining the history and workings behind each of the tracks.
01. It Was All We Knew
02. Bar Riff
03. No Disguise
04. Rose
05. Held To Ransom
06. The Grand Scheme Of Things
07. Passing Phase
08. The Fall Of Civilisation
09. Maiden Voyage
10. Edge Of Town
11. Go Through This
12. Full Moon
13. Sketches In The Sun
14. With A Southern Accent
15. In The Hour Of Need
16. Hold On
17. Heat City
18. Can’t Live In The Past


Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment