Smokey Robinson & The Miracles – One Dozen Roses (1971/2016) [HDTracks]

Title: One Dozen Roses
Year Of Release: 2016 (1971)
Label: Motown Records
Genre: R&B, Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/192kHz]
Total Time: 37:38
Total Size: 1,65 GB

Released in 1971 but unavailable on CD for many years, One Dozen Roses from Smokey Robinson & The Miracles includes the reappearance of the huge hit song The Tears Of A Clown, a multi-million selling number one single in both the US and the UK, inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2002. The song also holds the distinction of being the Miracles’ first (and only) number one hit with Smokey Robinson as lead singer.
AllMusic Review by John Lowe:
One of their better latter-period albums. Though the singles (“The Tears of a Clown,” “I Don’t Blame You At All,” the lovely “Satisfaction”) were the focal points of the set, the real gem is “No Wonder Love’s a Wonder,” a haunting, socially conscious ballad where Smokey Robinson speaks the lyrics as the Miracles harmonize in the background. It marked one of the few times Robinson ever engaged in social commentary.
01 When Sundown Comes 3:19
02 No Wonder, Love’s A Wonder 3:17
03 The Tears Of A Clown 2:57
04 Satisfaction 3:22
05 Crazy About The La La La 2:55
06 Cecilia 3:00
07 I Don’t Blame You At All 3:09
08 That Girl 2:50
09 Faces 2:39
10 I Love You Dear 3:46
11 Oh Baby Baby, I Love You 2:27
12 The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game 2:56
William “Smokey” Robinson – lead vocals
Marv Tarplin – guitars
Ronnie White, Bobby Rogers, Warren “Pete” Moore, Claudette Robinson – background vocals
David Van DePitte, Henry Cosby, Jerry Long, Paul Riser, Tom Baird, Wade Marcus – arranger

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment