Neil Diamond – I’m Glad You’re Here With Me Tonight (1977) [1988, Reissue]

Artist: Neil Diamond
Title: I’m Glad You’re Here With Me Tonight
Year Of Release: 1988 (1977)
Label: CBS Records (EU)
Genre: Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Vocal
Quality: FLAC (img.+.cue+.log) | MP3 320kbps
Total Time: 39:12
Total Size: 342,97 | 118,09 Mb (Full Scans)
WebSite: Album Preview

“I’m Glad You’re Here with Me Tonight” is the eleventh studio album by Neil Diamond, released on Columbia Records in 1977. It includes a solo version of the song “You Don’t Bring Me Flowers”. Diamond would score a #1 hit with a new version recorded as a duet with Barbra Streisand the following year. I’m Glad You’re Here With Me Tonight was the second Neil Diamond album in a row to also garner a television special, which was broadcast on November 17, 1977. The television special received a Directors Guild of America award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical/Variety for Director Art Fisher, Associate Director David Grossman and Stage Manager Bob Graner. It was also nominated for three Emmy Awards. The special was a thematic and “behind the scenes” based program with interspersed live performances. It also features a pioneering segment with one of the earliest broadcasts of what would come to be known as a music video with its treatment of Diamond’s song “Morningside”.
Release of the album: 1977 [LP Columbia Records, Cat.# JC 34990, USA]
Release of this CD: 1988 [CD CBS Records (EU), Cat.# CDCBS 86044 / UPC: 5099708604424]
p 1977 CBS Inc. / c 1977 CBS Inc.
Notes: Made in Austria (CD);
Printed in Holland (printed on rear insert);
Tracklisting on rear cover is in a completley different running order to the actual disc.
Distribution CBS Records
Backing Vocals – Linda Press, Marilyn O’Brien
Producer – Bob Gaudio
01. “God Only Knows” (04:00)
(Brian Wilson, Tony Asher)
02. “Let Me Take You In My Arms Again” (03:00)
(Neil Diamond)
03. “Once In A While” (03:41)
(Neil Diamond)
04. “Let The Little Boy Sing” (03:29)
(Neil Diamond, Bob Gaudio)
05. “I’m Glad You’re Here With Me Tonight” (04:20)
(Bob Gaudio, Judy Parker)
06. “Lament In D Minor / Dance Of The Sabres” (05:59)
(Richard Bennett / Neil Diamond)
07. “Desiree” (03:20)
(Neil Diamond)
08. “As If” (03:29)
(Neil Diamond)
09. “You Don’t Bring Me Flowers” (03:12)
(Neil Diamond, Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman)
10. “Free Man In Paris” (04:42)
(Joni Mitchell)

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment