Michael Tilson Thomas, San Francisco Symphony – American Mavericks (2012)

Artist: Tilson Thomas, San Francisco Symphony
Title: American Mavericks
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: SFS Media
Genre: Classical Music
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 73:24
Total Size: 1,41 GB
WebSite: Album Preview

The latest album from Michael Tilson Thomas and the GRAMMY Award-winning San Francisco Symphony features breathtaking live recordings from the SFS’ widely acclaimed American Mavericks festival. American Mavericks includes scintillating performances of four works by three influential twentieth century masters: Henry Cowell’s Synchrony and his Piano Concerto, Lou Harrison’s Concerto for Organ with Percussion Orchestra and Edgard Varese’s Ameriques and the orchestral siren that has influenced generations of composers.
Tilson Thomas and the San Franciscans were at their best in honoring the monuments of the maverick tradition… Other orchestras hardly touch this music, but in San Francisco it has become standard fare, and the authority of the playing was staggering. — Alex Ross, The New Yorker
01 – Synchrony
02 – Piano Concerto – I. Polyharmony
03 – Piano Concerto – II. Tone Cluster
04 – Piano Concerto – III. Counter Rhythm
05 – Concerto for Organ with Percussion Orchestra – I. Allegro
06 – Concerto for Organ with Percussion Orchestra – II. Andante (Siciliana in the form of a double canon)
07 – Concerto for Organ with Percussion Orchestra – III. Largo
08 – Concerto for Organ with Percussion Orchestra – IV. Canons and Choruses (Moderato)
09 – Concerto for Organ with Percussion Orchestra – V. Allegro (Finale)
10 – Ameriques (1927 version)
With Soloists: Jeremy Denk, Paul Jacobs.

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!









View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

Copyright 2016-losslessworld.net