Marcus Miller – Marcus

Artist: Marcus Miller
Title: Marcus
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Concord Records
Genre: Jazz-Funk / Fusion
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 01:10:55
Total Size: 446 MB / 162 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

01. Blast! (5:43)
02. Funk Joint (5:12)
03. Free [Feat. Corinne Bailey Rae] (5:00)
04. Higher Ground (5:10)
05. Milky Way [Feat. Keb’ Mo’] (5:36)
06. Lost Without U (3:19)
07. Pluck (Interlude) (4:41)
08. ‘Cause I Want You (3:12)
09. Doh [Feat. Lalah Hathaway] (4:00)
10. When I fall In Love (5:23)
11. Strum (5:41)
12. Jean Pierre (6:15)
13. What Is Hip? (6:02)
14. Lost Without U (Spoken Word) [Feat. Taraji P. Henson] (5:34)
Concord Jazz presents Marcus, the album from critically-acclaimed and Grammy-winning Artist Marcus Miller. The album, which is Marcus’ seventh solo release, features guest appearances by Corinne Bailey Rae, Lalah Hathaway, Keb’ Mo’ and more, including Taraji P. Henson, the actress who leant her vocals to the Oscar winning song “It’s Hard out Here for a Pimp” from the film Hustle and Flow. The 13-track album finds Marcus serving up his own signature Funk-Jazz music and sees him cover some classics including Stevie Wonder’s “Higher Ground”, Miles Davis’ “Jean Pierre” and Tower of Power’s “What is Hip?”. Marcus also features two covers of the Robin Thicke 2007 hit “Lost Without You”. The first sees Lalah Hathaway shining on vocals with Marcus’ bass upfront and the second version, which is the album’s bonus track.

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment