Marcus Miller – A Night In Monte-Carlo (2010)

Artist: Marcus Miller
Title: A Night In Monte-Carlo
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Deuces Records
Genre: Jazz-Funk / Fusion
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 01:03:30
Total Size: 472 MB / 147 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

1. Blast! (7:54)
2. So What (7:35)
3. State Of Mind (6:23)
4. I Loves You Porgy (7:02)
5. Amandla (8:36)
6. I’m Glad There Is You (6:00)
7. O Mio Babbino Caro / Mas Que Nada (7:12)
8. Your Amazing Grace (6:53)
9. Strange Fruit (5:52)
Primarily a bassist, multi-instrumentalist, and producer, Marcus Miller has worked on hundreds of sessions — crossing jazz, R&B, and rock — and has released several solo recordings since his late ’70s beginnings with Bobbi Humphrey and Lonnie Liston Smith. Despite the many hats he has worn — improviser, interpreter, arranger, songwriter, film-music composer, bassist, clarinetist, saxophonist — none of them have been put on for the sake of the whim. Never one to merely get his feet wet, Miller has been a utility player in the most extreme and prolific sense.
2001’s M2 won a Grammy for Best Contemporary Jazz Album.
2010 album with L’Orchestre Philharmonique De Monte Carlo & featuring Roy Hargrove & Raul Midon.

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment