Guy King – Truth (2016)

Artist: Guy King
Title: Truth
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Delmark Records
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, Blues Jazz
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Total Time: 70:34
Total Size: 479 MB | 164 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

1. The Same Thing That Can Make You Laugh (Can Make You Cry) (3:39)
2. Truth (5:00)
3. My Happiness (4:34)
4. It’s About The Dollar Bill (4:24)
5. A Day In A Life With The Blues (5:42)
6. Cookin’ In Style (3:54)
7. See Saw (4:28)
8. Hey Now (3:16)
9. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues (5:31)
10. There Must Be A Better World Somewhere (5:02)
11. King Thing (5:39)
12. Bad Case Of Love (4:20)
13. Something’s Wrong (6:01)
14. If The Washing Don’t Get You (The Rinsing Will) (4:04)
15. One Hundred Ways (4:53)
The natural Truth is that Guy King is a bad man, a fierce and soon-to-be prominent practitioner of the music that has thrilled his heart ever since he was a small boy. This brilliant new album, produced by Dick Shurman, features three songs co-written by King and noted biographer/songwriter David Ritz who also wrote the descriptive notes. Truth showcases present-day Guy King in his many guises: a straight-ahead blues shouter, a straight-ahead blues gunslinger, a powerful singer of blues-tinged pop songs, a gifted arranger and original writer of fresh and compelling blues-based material. “Yes, it’s blues,” says King, “but it’s also deep soul and swinging jazz.”
My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment