Cubicolor – Brainsugar (2016)

Title: Brainsugar
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Anjunadeep
Genre: Electronic
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 01:01:31
Total Size: 385 MB / 140 MB

01. Intro [02:21]
02. Mirror Play [05:56]
03. Dead End Thrills [04:28]
04. Fictionalise [05:56]
05. Brainsugar [04:24]
06. Falling [04:28]
07. Nights In Bloom [08:02]
08. Machine Keys [03:32]
09. Black Vines [06:12]
10. Inscape [05:32]
11. Diver [05:25]
12. One False Step [05:12]

Cubicolor have emerged as one of the most exciting acts to come through the European underground in recent times. Championed by Pete Tong as one of his Artists to watch, praised by Mixmag, Spin, Clash, and DJ Mag, and supported by a host of heavyweight DJs, Cubicolor look set to break through with their anticipated debut LP.
The striking and alternative sound developed across a string of acclaimed EPs on Anjunadeep and a remix for Howling (Âme’s Frank Wiedemann & Ry X) on Monkeytown Records has found it’s way into maby A List DJ sets including Sasha, George Fitzgerald, Kölsch and Joris Voorn.
Launched in 2014 with 2 members, Dutch producers Ariaan Olieroock and Peter Kriek, Cubicolor now welcome British vocalist and former Duologue frontman Tim Digby-Bell following much loved collabs. In his time with Duologue, Tim produced, co-wrote and sang on tracks acclaimed by the likes of The Guardian, NME, and The Line Of Best Fit.
On ‘Brainsugar’ we hear an evolution in Cubicolor’s sound across a host of diverse and infectious tracks. Beautiful songwriting with brilliantly cohesive clarity, echoing their influences; Radiohead, Massive Attack and Moderat to name a few. Tim’s lyrical depth and haunting vocal style shine throughout.

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment