Blue O¨yster Cult – The Revölution By Night (1983/2016) [HDtracks]

Artist: Blue O¨yster Cult
Title: The Revölution By Night
Year Of Release: 2016 (1983)
Label: Columbia/Legacy
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock, Pop Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 42:18
Total Size: 984 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

The Revölution by Night is the ninth studio album by the American hard rock band Blue Öyster Cult, released in 1983.
The album was intended to capitalize on the unexpected success of Fire of Unknown Origin just two years prior, hence the album’s blend of straight-ahead rock and pop elements. This was the first album by the band not to feature all of the band’s classic members, drummer Albert Bouchard having been fired during the previous tour and replaced by Rick Downey.
“Shooting Shark” became a radio hit, and its accompanying video became one of MTV’s most requested clips upon its release. The lyrics to “Shooting Shark” were based on a poem by Patti Smith. The song “Take Me Away”, co-written by Eric Bloom with Canadian rock musician Aldo Nova, also received significant airplay on AOR radio. Nonetheless, the album failed to go Gold in the United States.
01. Take Me Away (4:32)
02. Eyes On Fire (3:57)
03. Shooting Shark (7:10)
04. Veins (4:00)
05. Shadow Of California (5:10)
06. Feel The Thunder (5:49)
07. Let Go (3:26)
08. Dragon Lady (4:09)
09. Light Years Of Love (4:06)

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment