Anna Netrebko – Verismo (2016)

Title: Verismo
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Deutsche Grammophon (DG)
Genre: Classical, Opera, Romantic Era
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 01:08:55
Total Size: 279 mb

01. Adriana Lecouvreur: “Ecco: respiro appena … Io son l’umile ancella”
02. Andrea Chénier: “La mamma morta”
03. Madama Butterfly2: “Un bel dì vedremo”
04. Turandot: “Signore, ascolta!”
05. Pagliacci: “Qual fiamma avea nel guardo! … Stridono lassù”
06. La Wally: “Ebben? Ne andrò lontana”
07. Mefistofele: “L’altra notte in fondo al mare”
08. La Gioconda: “Suicidio! In questi fieri momenti”
09. Tosca: “Vissi d’arte, vissi d’amore”
10. Turandot: “In questa reggia”
11. Manon Lescaut: “In quelle trine morbide”
12. Manon Lescaut: “Tutta su me ti posa”
13. Manon Lescaut: “Manon, senti, amor mio”
14. Manon Lescaut: “Sei tu che piangi?”
15. Manon Lescaut: “Sola perduta, abbandonata”
16. Manon Lescaut: “Fra le tue braccia amore”
The renowned soprano embraces staples from the verismo works of Verdi, Puccini, and more in this affectionate study of the immortal Italian realism style. Her performance of Giordano’s “La mamma morta” is somber and impassioned, and reinforces why she is one of the most compelling sopranos in the industry.
Anna Netrebko earned international acclaim in both the opera world and the German pop charts for her highly controlled, crystal-clear soprano voice and her charismatic stage presence. Netrebko was born in Krasnodar, Russia, on September 18, 1971. She attended the Conservatory of St. Petersburg, where she worked as a floor cleaner in her spare time. It was in virtue of her custodial work, not to mention her vocal talent, that she attracted the attention of conductor Valery Gergiev. He became her mentor, and helped Netrebko land her debut role as Suzanna in Le Nozze di Figaro. After holding down several more leading roles with the Kirov Opera, Netrebko made her American debut in 1995, playing Lyudmila in a San Francisco Opera performance of Ruslan and Lyudmila. She went on to tour the globe, holding down lead roles in War and Peace, La Boheme, and I Capuleti e i Montecchi. She made her debut at the Met in 2002 in the role of Natasha in War and Peace, and the following year found Netrebko with her first full-length album, Opera Arias. Another album, Sempre Libera, hit stores in 2004. Netrebko continued to tour heavily over the next few years, garnering praise from critics throughout the world for her performances in Romeo et Juliette, La Traviata, and I Puritani. She often played roles opposite the Mexican tenor Rolando Villazon during this time. In 2006, Netrebko’s third release, Russian Album, hit stores throughout Europe, the same year she became an Austrian citizen, citing the difficulty of travelling as a Russian citizen. Russian Album peaked in the Top Ten on the German pop charts, paving the way for the release of another album, Duets (featuring Villazon), which came out early in the following year. Netrebko made her Carnegie Hall debut a couple months after the album was released. As Netrebko’s popularity grew, she began regularly releasing albums designed to appeal to a crossover audience – collections of familiar arias (2007’s Opera), folk and salon songs (2008’s Souvenirs), beloved Russian numbers (2010’s In The Still Of Night) – as well as performances of complete operas to please classical purists. In 2013, Netrebko revealed that she had relocated to New York City, sharing an apartment with her son and her sister; she also released two albums that year, a collection celebrating the 200th anniversary of the birth of Giuseppe Verdi, and a new recording of Benjamin Britten’s War Requiem.
FLAC :: ??????? FLAC

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment