Affkt – Son Of A Thousand Sounds (2016)

Title: Son Of A Thousand Sounds
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sincopat – SYNCLP02
Genre: Deep/Tech House
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 47:40
Total Size: 109 mb

1. Dreamback (Original Mix)3:36
2. Oxi (Album Version)4:18
3. San Diego (Album Version)5:05
4. Between Us (Original Mix)3:12
5. The Show (Album Version)4:03
6. Ikigai (Original Mix)3:05
7. FlashCrash (Album Version)4:09
8. Boira (Original Mix)3:57
9. Someone In The Sky (Album Version)5:33
10. Mareny (Original Mix)3:29
11. Ceniza (Original Mix)2:16
12. Esclafit (Original Mix)4:57
Over the past 9 years, AFFKT – real name, Marc Martinez Nadal – has amassed a prolific and diverse musical résumé, including the release of his critically acclaimed debut LP Punto 0 in 2012 and, amongst many others, a series of well-received recent offerings on respected labels such as; Suara, NM2, Exploited, Kitball, Kling Klong plus, of course, his very own Sincopat. Son of a Thousand Sounds sees the talented Spaniard return with a unique and distinctive 12-track aural adventure, fusing together elements of Techno, House, straightforward beats, immersive Pop and Electronica. AFFKTs penchant for shape-shifting through genres makes him a perfect pick not just for clubbers, but also Indie, Pop and Electronic music enthusiasts. The albums impressive opener Dreamback gets things off to a fine start showcasing the first of several alluring left-field soundscapes that the album has of offer. Between Us follows a few cuts later, seeing AFFKT demonstrate his passion for a gentle association with Techno/Dub music by, delivering an edgy arrangement of future bass-lines, subtly beats and outer space chained melodies. Other highlights include, the warm and optimist puzzle of Boira (composed alongside Upercent), the 3.5 minute synth worshiping Mareny, the organic and bizarrely nostalgic sounding Ceniza plus AFFKT and Pieks graceful flirtation with deconstructed House music entitled Esclafit – if you’re looking for some deep, wild and engaging loop-based dance sounds, this song will definitely satisfy. Now with one foot on the dance-floor, its the perfect time to highlight the albums most banging tracks, San Diego and Oxi. These two rockin and vivid compositions shift seamlessly from moody moments to explosions of electronic ecstasy, boasting prominent synth melodies and propulsive Techno-House beats. PLUS, lets not forget Flashcrash, what could easily be a major tribute to the world-renowned dance duo The Chemical Brothers. Flashcrash boasts the skilled vocal talents of Sutja Gutierrez (a member of the band The Fruhstucks) who also appears on The Show (the albums first single) and Someone in the Sky (the albums second single). With his inclusion, Pop sensations have definitely taken a back seat in favour of uncompromising dance floor functionality. Sometimes funky and fresh, sometimes emotional and breath-taking.

320 kbps

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment