X Ambassadors – VHS 2.0 (2016) flac

Title: VHS 2.0
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Interscope
Genre: Alternative, Indie Rock, Indie Pop
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 01:01:41
Total Size: 403 mb

01. Renegades
02. Unsteady
03. Hang On
04. Gorgeous
05. Fear (feat. Imagine Dragons)
06. Nervous
07. Low Life (feat. Jamie N Commons)
08. B.I.G.
09. Feather
10. Superpower
11. Loveless
12. Jungle (feat. Jamie N Commons)
13. Naked
14. Low Life 2.0 (feat. Jamie N Commons & A$AP Ferg)
15. Kerosene Dreams
16. Collider
17. Gorgeous (Live – Upstate Sessions)
18. Eye of the Storm
X Ambassadors’ full-length debut album, 2015’s VHS, finds the New York outfit delivering more of its passionate, electronic-tinged pop. Once again working with executive producer Alex Da Kid (Imagine Dragons, Nicki Minaj, Eminem), VHS follows up the group’s previous Alex Da Kid-produced EPs, including 2013’s Love Songs Drug Songs and 2014’s The Reason. As with those releases, VHS showcases the talents of lead singer/songwriter Sam Harris, keyboardist Casey Harris, and guitarist Noah Feldsuh. Featured on VHS are several guest collaborations, including the previously released “Jungle” with Jamie N Commons and “Fear” with Imagine Dragons. Also included on VHS is the hit single “Renegades.” [VHS was also released on LP.]
Ithaca, New York-based X Ambassadors make passionate, dark, electronic-based pop centered around the throaty, soulful vocals of Sam Harris. Formed in 2009, X Ambassadors also features Harris’ keyboardist brother Casey Harris, childhood friend/guitarist Noah Feldshuh, and drummer Adam Levin. Originally going by the name Ambassadors, they released a self-Titled EP in 2009. To the group’s surprise, their song “Litoist” garnered online buzz and was eventually put into rotation on Virginia’s 96X radio station. Another song, “Unconsolable,” also drew listeners, and the attention helped score the band a management deal and recording contract. In 2013, the newly-minted X Ambassadors released their sophomore EP, Love Songs Drug Songs, on Interscope. They then joined Imagine Dragons and Jimmy Eat World on tour. The following year, the group received wider exposure when “The Jungle,” a collaboration with Jamie N Commons, was featured in a commercial for Dr. Dre’s electronics/headphones company Beats. On the heels of this success, X Ambassadors released their third EP, The Reason. In 2015, they released their debut full-length, VHS, which featured production from Alex Da Kid and included the single “Renegades.” The album reached number seven on the Billboard 200.

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

Copyright 2016-losslessworld.net