VA – Jalapeno Soul Sisters, Vol. 1 (2016) flac

Artist: Various Artist
Title: Jalapeno Soul Sisters, Vol. 1
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Jalapeno Ltd
Genre: Funk, Soul, R&B
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 01:04:23
Total Size: 427 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

01. Reckoning – Izo FitzRoy
02. Hot & Cold (feat. Dionne Charles) – Soopasoul
03. My Mind’s Made Up (feat. Berenice van Leer) – Kraak & Smaak
04. Without You – Alexia Coley
05. Get a Hold on This (feat. Kylie Auldist) – Aldo Vanucci
06. Call up to Heaven (feat. Lex Empress) – Kraak & Smaak
07. Ego Tripping (feat. Farina Miss) – Featurecast
08. All Around Me – Max Sedgley
09. Brand Nu – Soopasoul
10. White Hot (feat. Kylie Auldist) – Basement Freaks
11. Hold Tight (feat. Kathrin deBoer) – Asta Hiroki
12. Love Power – Skeewiff
13. Part of Me (feat. Sitzka) – Dr. Rubberfunk
14. Breaking (feat. Dee Ellington) – Ikon
15. Love at First Sight – Alexia Coley
The clue is in the Title here as Brighton-based funk Label Jalepeno have rounded up fifteen of the best soul sister cuts from their mighty catalogue. Boasting a mix of old and new, and spanning quite a few different styles too, this compilation couldn’t have come soon enough. Some of the many highlights featured include the powerful and bluesy soul-bearing opener, “Reckoning” by Iro FitzRoy, the candy floss tones of Berenice Van Leer on the 80s-tastic “My Mind’ Made Up” by Kraak & Smaak and the muscular harmonies of Farina Miss on Featurecast’s “Ego Tripping”.

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment