Bobby Rush – Porcupine Meat (2016)

Artist: Bobby Rush
Title: Porcupine Meat
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Rounder Records
Genre: Blues, Soul, Funk
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 56:40
Total Size: 338 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

1. I Don’t Want Nobody Hanging Around (4:53)
2. Porcupine Meat (Feat. Vasti Jackson) (4:12)
3. Got Me Accused (7:00)
4. Snake In The Grass (4:13)
5. Funk O’ De Funk (4:52)
6. Me, Myself And I (Feat. Joe Bonamassa) (5:32)
7. Catfish Stew (4:00)
8. It’s Your Move (4:19)
9. Nighttime Gardener (4:03)
10. I Think Your Dress Is Too Short (4:20)
11. Standing On Shaky Ground (4:51)
12. I’m Tired (Tangle Eye Mix) (4:20)
Porcupine Meat, the awesomely-Titled new album from 82-year-old blues and funk musician Bobby Rush, delivers 12 tracks of attitude-filled, soulful grooves. The Louisiana native has been on a hot streak, with 2014’s Decisions earning him the Label of “a very big fish in a big swamp” from Stephen Thomas Erlewine, and 2013’s stripped-down Down in Louisiana, which Erlewine says “packs a gut-level punch that feels even more bracing after years, even decades, of glossy grooves.” Now, the glossy grooves are back, and with some help from the likes of Joe Bonamassa, Keb’ Mo’ and Dave Alvin, the good times continue to roll. ~by Chris Steffen
My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment