Johnny Hodges Quintet & Lalo Schifrin – Buenos Aires Blues (2009)

Artist: Johnny Hodges Quintet & Lalo Schifrin
Title: Buenos Aires Blues
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Lone Hill Jazz
Genre: Jazz / Swing
Quality: FLAC (image) / MP3
Total Time: 01:07:17
Total Size: 366 MB / 152 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

01. Mama Knows
02. I’m in Another World
03. Dreary Days
04. I Can’t Believe That You’re in Love With Me
05. B.A. Blues
06. Wanderlust
07. All Too Soon
08. Somebody Loves Me
09. Away from You
10. Something to Live For
11. In a Sentimental Mood
12. I Didn’t Know About You
13. Guitar Amour
14. You Blew Out The Flame In My Heart
15. Theme from “The Eleventh Hour”
16. Love Song From Mutiny On The Bounty
17. Solitude
18. Satin Doll
19. Don’t Blame Me
20. Prelude to a Kiss
21. Warm Valley
This release presents two albums by Johnny Hodges, recorded outside of the Ellington setting and both appearing here on CD for the first time ever. The first, which was originally released as PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED RECORDINGS, is in quintet format and marks Hodges only recorded encounter ever with Argentinean pianist and composer Lalo Schifrin, who contributes two compositions. While the second album, THE ELEVENTH HOUR, showcases the saxophonist soloing on standard tunes with a big band of winds & strings, conducted & arranged by Oliver Nelson.

Download Links Now With Premium Account For Maximum Speed!

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment