Joey Alexander – Countdown (2016) [HDtracks]

Title: Countdown
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Motéma Music
Genre: Post-Bop, Contemporary Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) 24/44,1
Total Time: 61:14
Total Size: 603 MB

1. City Lights (Joey Alexander)
2. Sunday Waltz (Joey Alexander)
3. Countdown (John Coltrane)
4. Smile (Charlie Chaplin)
5. Maiden Voyage (Herbie Hancock)
6. Criss Cross (Thelonious Monk)
7. Chelsea Bridge (Billy Strayhorn)
8. For Wee Folks (Wynton Marsalis)
9. Soul Dreamer (Joey Alexander)
Joey Alexander – piano
Larry Grenadier – bass
Ulysses Owens Jr. – drums
& Chris Potter – sax (5)
Joey Alexander’s jaw-dropping ability and beyond-his-years Artistry brought him to some of the grandest stages, from performing at the GRAMMYs and the White House, to appearing on the TODAY Show and 60 Minutes. Just over a year removed from his debut, the same maturity and dedication to his craft that made him a phenomenon is evident in his remarkable evolution on his sophomore release, COUNTDOWN. Now stepping forward as a composer, while still paying tribute to the jazz greats (Coltrane, Monk, Strayhorn), Joey is poised to continue his ascent to being one of the biggest names in jazz, recognized not as a prodigy, but as simply a great musician

Error 0

Please type captcha to view link download

View all contributions by

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment